Scroll to content
St Mary's Catholic Primary School home page

We grow and learn in the footsteps of Jesus

Content Scroll

Our Staff

Staff List for School Year 2021 – 2022


Head Teacher – Mrs Susan Starkie


Nursery Teacher – Miss Caitlin Hadfield

Assisted by Miss Catherine Bleasdale, Mrs Lia Henry & Mrs Linzi Newall


Reception Teachers – Mrs Helen Sibbald & Mrs Helen Murphy

Assisted by Miss Chelle Buchanan


Year 1 Teacher – Miss Claire Hillon

Assisted by Mrs Laura Gibson


Year 2 Teacher – Mrs Claire Davidson (Deputy Head Teacher)

Assisted by Mrs Susan O’Neill 


Year 3 Teacher – Miss Devon Holmes

Assisted by Miss Stacey Little and Mrs Kate Durkin


Year 4 Teacher – Mrs Claire Langstaff

Assisted by Mrs Anne Marie Oldfield


Year 5 Teachers – Mrs Sarah McAdam & Mrs Jayne Varty

Assisted by Miss Leona McGrady


Year 6 Teacher – Mrs Carley Miller

Assisted by Mrs Carla Scott


ICT & Computing Teacher - Mrs Stephanie Hetherington


Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator – Mrs Jane Chidlow


Midday Supervisors – Mrs Margaret Collins, Mrs Gloria Spence,

Mrs Helen Phifer, Mrs Fay Porter, Mrs Barbara Doran


Janitors – Mrs Margaret Currie, Mrs Margaret Collins & Miss Laura Flanagan


School Business Manager – Mrs Anne Hillon